Home News Microsoft OneDrive Adds Protection: All Team Members Need to Agree to Delete Shared Files

Microsoft OneDrive Adds Protection: All Team Members Need to Agree to Delete Shared Files

0
Microsoft OneDrive Adds Protection: All Team Members Need to Agree to Delete Shared Files

Using Entra ID login Microsoft 365 business and education customers can access OneDrive cloud file storage service, upload and save files, and share them with other colleagues and partners. Microsoft today issued a press release further enhancing the OneDrive Sync synchronization feature.

In a press release, Microsoft introduces new protections to prevent the deletion of OneDrive files you still need on your team.

In real-world work scenarios, where multiple team members have access to shared folders, sometimes other coworkers will delete a file that is still useful to you.

With the latest protections, when someone else on the team deletes a shared file, the user receives a new confirmation dialog and the file is only deleted if everyone on the team agrees.

A single user deleting a file in a shared folder will only remove the shortcut, while the actual file or folder remains available for others to access.

Microsoft has also updated and simplified the Sync Settings menu in File Manager so that the most relevant settings are on the front page, while lesser-used settings are hidden in Advanced Settings or on a secondary page.